Misspelling on purpose.

A tip I found by accident: When creating tags, be sure to include common misspellings. A lot of people will do a google search and misspell their search term. Google will then fly right over your carefully-proofread article! 

I discovered this trick when I myself misspelled “sergeant” as “sargent” in a tag. And whad’ya know…I got a lot of traffic on that error! So I added the correct spelling but deliberately left the wrong one in there. Hey, whatever works! 

Obviously, there is only so far you can go with this, but bloggers should take advantage of other people’s poor spelling and account for it in their tags. 

Good luck, and please visit my blog: http://www.twentyfirstsummer.com

 

 

3 thoughts on “Misspelling on purpose.

Leave a Reply

