Another Walk With Toby

http://hughsviewsand news.com/ brings us this walk through Corfe Castle. Thanks, Hugh.

Hugh's Views & News

Hello, welcome to my second post.  I’ve managed to get access to the computer while Hugh is out of the house.  For those of you that have not read my first post, then you can read it by clicking here.

Oh, this is me, by the way.  My name is Toby and I’m a Cardigan Welsh Corgi.  There were only 99 of us born in the UK last year.  Corgis that is, not dogs with the name Toby!

Hi, I'm Toby Hello, I’m Toby. Pleased to meet you.

For my second walk, I am going to take you on a walk around Corfe Castle.  The castle is now owned by the National Trust here in the UK and building started way back in 1086 when William the Conqueror swapped a church in Gillingham for the land where the castle was built.

As you can see from the pictures, the castle is now…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

