Simplifying My Mind, Home and Life

the moments matter

I was with my dear friend, Mary, and she asked me why I haven’t posted lately.  Guess I need to cross that bridge, get back into the habit, come out of my healing shell, and proceed.

Seen while on an adventure with Mary Seen while on an adventure with Mary

I partially blame lack of posts due to the distraction of having my 13 year old home with me during his summer break.  He needs me to entertain him more now than when he was a baby or toddler or preschooler.  Or even a grade-schooler!!   Just opposite of what I had imagined when he was little!  Having not worked since mid-January put a screeching halt on cash flow.  And most fun summer camps cost money.  Oh, and then there’s the matter of my injured foot, which still isn’t completely healed, but doing much better, as I posted yesterday.  That, too, limited the fun adventures we’d planned for the summer break, using up a teen’s extra…

View original post 628 more words

One thought on “Simplifying My Mind, Home and Life

  1. I also have got out of the habit of blogging, but I’m struggling my way back now. Not much are as i usually is during summer and it takes some time to get back on track. But now I hope I’m back behind my computer and camera:) Great to see you again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

