The New Me–Part II

Colleen gives us a link to the Myers Brigg test. If you haven’t taken it, go there for some self discovery and a aha moment.

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

Writing 101 for today says:  Earlier in the course, you wrote about losing something called, “The New Me-Part One.”  Today, write about finding something. For your twist, view day four’s post and today’s post as installments in a series.

Losing all that weight in 2012 gave me a new confidence I had not possessed in many years.  There is a saying that is used extensively in Weight Watchers, “Nothing tastes as good as thin feels!” This has become my mantra. Now when I am tempted to eat things that I know will cause me to gain weight, I simply close my eyes and say my little mantra quietly to myself. Most times it does the trick; that, and a glass of water.

Thin

Finding this new confidence created an awareness in me to re-evaluate myself as a person. Not superficially mind you. No, I wanted to look at myself…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

