Mijas near Costa Del Sol

Marigold visits Mija; beautiful pictures & donkey taxis!

Versus Blurb

I screwed up when I was on the beach in Torremolenos- I only took pictures on my camera and not my iPad. So no photos for blog, whoops. I wasn’t that interested in the Costa del Sol either (explaining the lack of photos), which sort of made it a double-whammy for ‘meh’ tourist places for me, since I had gone to Gibraltar the day before and hadn’t understood that either. But there are plenty of people who love the grey pebbly sand and flat beaches, so who am I to judge? An Australian with white sand and surf beaches all around, that’s who.

ANYWAY I promise that to be my last negative note of Spain. I did like the small village of Mijas in the hills behind Torremolenos, and have the lovely pictures to prove it:

IMG_0561-0.JPG

Beautiful. It was a lovely village, truly picturesque in the foothills of the Mediterranean…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

