Glenelg South Australia

Beautiful photos

daysandmonths

A few weeks ago as many of you will know I was lucky enough to go to South Australia for a conference and spend a few days beforehand travelling around the area near the city for a bit of a look.

We started our trip in Glenelg, a pretty and popular beachside suburb of Adelaide (the states capital). It sits on Holdfast Bay in Gulf St Vincent which is were I took my photos along the picturesque Glenelg Jetty.

As I really liked this jetty so much I visited it twice, once for sunrise and then for a sunset. I look around Glenelg but to my annoyance didnt really take many  more photos  I was so focused on what I wanted from the sea that I didn’t think to take many shots of other things. Originally in the 1800s it was a lot longer (381 metres, 1250 ft) and was built for…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

