Monochrome Madness Week 51

A surreal b&w. Isn’t it beautiful?

daysandmonths

Its been almost a year since Leanne Cole started Monochrome madness and got us all interested in black and white photography.  I didn’t start participating for a couple of months after that but my appreciation of black and white has grown immensely and now when I take a photo or even before at times I am always thinking “I wonder what this would look like in black and white”.

Next week to celebrate the one year anniversary we will put forth what we feel is our best black and white photo that we took over the past year and on our own blog we will post a gallery of our favourite submissions.  I am quite looking forward to going back over them again.

So for this week I have put forth a photo that I took at Redcliffe, a seaside suburb of mudflats redcliffeBrisbane a few months ago.  I went there…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

