‘Think’ 52 Weeks of Photography–Week 10, ‘Miss/Past’ Haiku Challenge #35

Melissa, my friend in Ireland, shares 2 challenges in 1 post. Her words weave beautiful descriptions and poems.

The Aran Artisan

“I am so clever that sometimes I don’t understand a single word of what I am saying.” –Oscar Wilde

I took some time off this week and went to the city, choosing to make this journey technology free.  I didn’t even pop into one internet cafe.  It was an opportunity to write, read, and rest while being ‘chauffered’.  Each direction entails a 45 minute ferry trip followed by a 45 minute bus trip and, this time of year, there’s no returning until evening.  But that’s okay because often one day seems not enough to truly enjoy without feeling a bit frenetic and hurried.  Islanders are blessed to receive a discount at a heart of the city hotel, making it hard to resist an overnight stay.  I also have wonderful in-laws that have housed me for a night or two on many occasions.

View original post 532 more words

One thought on “‘Think’ 52 Weeks of Photography–Week 10, ‘Miss/Past’ Haiku Challenge #35

Leave a Reply

