I Took Pictures….

Vicki’s pictures of sugar maple trees, and making syrup from the sap.

Horses Dirt and Motherhood

I have been trying this week to take more pictures.

I took one of the Chicken Noodle soup I made on Monday when I reheated it for lunch on Tuesday.

Chicken Noodle Soup..  YUM!! Chicken Noodle Soup.. YUM!!

I took pictures of the kids emptying bags of sap into the bins to store until I could start cooking down the sap.

I even took a few pictures of boiling down the sap.  And a picture of the first, almost quart of finished syrup.  Approximately 6 gallons of sap, started yesterday at about 4pm, made almost a quart of finished product at about 7:30 this am.  I have started the pot boiling outside again to continue cooking sap down today.  It looks like the bags are heavy again this am so we should have quite a bit to boil down over the next few days.

I made some oatmeal for breakfast so we can drizzle…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

