Lessons I’ve Learned After One Year of Blogging

Silver Threading aka Colleen, reviews with pointers.

ZEN AND PI

I have been blogging for a little over a year now and I thought it was about time to do some reflecting and take in some of the lessons I have learned the hard way.

Blogging is Fun, Until it Isn’t

I am always trying to get better at this blogging thing but I wish I could just be good at it now! I read other blogs where the posts all follow a central theme and everyone learns something and I wish my posts were like that. I wish I could inspire and engage with my readers better. I wish I had more readers and I wish I got more views and comments. I know these things take time and practice but that’s so hard! Sometimes it feels like work.

I have found that instead of comparing myself to others I should focus on finding my own way. When I…

View original post 1,186 more words

Leave a Reply

