Back Home and Working Hard

N. A. Granger takes us on a delightful trip to Maine via pictures and interesting details.

SaylingAway

We had a great time in Maine, but now it’s time to get back on the treadmill (literally and figuratively). Some highlights of our trip:

lobster rollLots of lobster rolls – I think I had three. The first I ate on the Plymouth waterfront – here’s the view from our table.

Plimoth Village as it was in 1627 Plimoth Village as it was in 1627

History in Plymouth. Since I’m considering a book on Mary Allerton

Looking up Leyden Street to the fort Looking up Leyden Street to the fort

Cushman, who came on the Mayflower and died at the ripe old age of 82, I needed to scout out sources of information. There is no original source material, so I met with the Associate Director of Plimoth Plantation on site and got a list of books (some of which I bought there) and then visited the History Room of the Plymouth Public Library. Great resource room plus I found my high school year book!

View original post 635 more words

One thought on “Back Home and Working Hard

Leave a Reply

