A Year in Haiku

BWSBL shares with us her history of haiku. Congratulations on your success.

Battered Wife Seeking Better Life

You know that old adage, time flies when you’re having fun? Looks like there is definitely some truth to that statement.  Well, time flies by anyway so why not do something you enjoy.  At least you’ll have something to look forward to on a daily (or weekly) basis. I can hardly believe a year has passed since I stumbled upon RonovanWrites and his Weekly Haiku Prompt Challenge.

While on Twitter, I started noticing all these little poems people were posting.  They were so wordy and full of meaning in only 140 characters.  Each had a different hashtag but as days went on I’d notice the same hashtags pop up on different poems.  I thought maybe it was a certain theme or topic but I just couldn’t figure out the link.  Finally, I asked one of the women I met through my blog, who I noticed was a participant in this poetry, what it was…

View original post 1,606 more words

Leave a Reply

